Bluetooth or AirPlay Speakers

Post Date: Saturday, June 8, 2019
If you're looking for a portable BlueTooth speaker that fits in a messenger bag or large purse, and one that sounds good, the Anker SoundCore Sport XL is right up your alley. This stereo BlueTooth speaker is compact, shockproof, waterproof and it has a long-lasting 15 hours of playtime before it needs recharging. I'm writing this review over a year after having bought one from Amazon.ca. They normally retail for $129.99, but I got mine on special for $79.99.
Post Date: Friday, May 22, 2015

Bem Wireless Speaker Band was presented at CES 2014 in Las Vegas, this accessory is a wearable Bluetooth speaker.

It is a really useful gadget for blind people, as it does not force anyone to wear headphones while walking on the road, with the White cane in hand or holding dog's guide; you finally can have hands and ears free!

Post Date: Tuesday, September 26, 2017

The Bose Sound Link Micro is Bose’s newest and smallest speaker to date. It is roughly square about 10 cm across and in height. It is about 3cm in depth. The speaker is perfectly pocketable weighing just under 300 grams. The exterior is a very soft and tough silicone rubber available in three colours. Black, Dark blue and Orange.

Post Date: Monday, June 12, 2017

The BOSE Sound Link Revolve+

Post Date: Tuesday, July 31, 2012
This is a wireless rechargeable bluetooth speaker for iOS devices. It has really good sound quality, but is pricy compared to a lot of the bluetooth speakers on the market. It retails for $299 at most stores, but can be found at amazon for $249.99. It has six buttons on the speaker, all of which are on the top. Going from left to right, on/off just press this button and it powers the speaker on, the next button is the pairing button, hold this button for about five seconds until your iOS device sees it in the bluetooth list.
Post Date: Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Hello everyone. I'm here again with yet another review, this time of the Bose Soundware Companion speaker. This device I cannot speak highly enough of. Even at it's full price of $299, it is an absolute steal and I'll tell you why.

Post Date: Saturday, December 27, 2014

Introduction

I wanted to get a bluetooth speaker for quite a while now. Christmas came along and a relative asked me if there was anything specific I wanted. My first obvious choice was Jambox, because lots of people have it and, apart from the companion website being not very accessible, it's a very awesome speaker. However, thanks to someone on Teamtalk I got to hear comparison between a big Jambox and the Soundblaster Roar. The latter not only sounded more impressive, but is also almost $100 cheaper.

Post Date: Wednesday, June 27, 2018

I needed a new Speaker for me and my family. A few years ago I heard about the Denon Envaya Mini and its great performance but I never got one. Finding out that Denon released last year a new array of products I didn't think twice and bought the bigger one, the DSB-250-BT.

Package Contents

In the box wi find the speaker itself, a charging Micro -USB cable, a small cord to attach it to a backpack or whatever you like, and the manual in various languages. There is no AC adapter so we must use our own, 5V 2.5A maximum.

Post Date: Sunday, November 6, 2016

Reviewing the DKnight MagicBox II

A few weeks ago, I was browsing my "Tech Deals" list on Twitter. I read about some bluetooth speaker for $30, then had to re-read the tweet. No, I hadn't read wrong: the speaker was on sale for $30, and normally cost around $130. I'd been wanting a bluetooth speaker anyway, and $100 off was too good to pass up. A few days later, I unpacked my DKnight MagicBox II.

Post Date: Tuesday, March 18, 2014
EasyAcc olive speaker is a sort of portable mini-stereo with a lot of functions, and an accessible price: 43,99 dollars on amazon, but it can be bought at 22.00 for a sale. It works as:
  • bluetooth speaker for computers, phones and tablets
  • wired speaker, thanks to the aux port and the 3,5 stereo cable included in the box
  • it reads MP3 files from USB flash drives and micro SD cards
  • FM radio, from 87.0 to 108.0 frequency
  • answers and rejects calls when connected to a phone
  • controls media players when associated to Bluetooth devices, it can even
Post Date: Wednesday, July 25, 2018

I got my first Homepod when they were released in the UK back in Febuary of this year. I loved the sound quality from it and loved being able to play my Apple music on demand. I got the Homepod simply for the sound quality rather than the “smart features” as at the moment they are a little bit lacking. Hopefully, this will improve over software updates.

Post Date: Monday, April 13, 2015

The speaker is round, approximately 3 inches in diameter, and has a suction cup attached to the back so that you can stick it on the wall. It comes with a charging cable that has a standard USB connector at one end and a mail plug similar to that on a wired headset on the other rend. I would prefer a standard connector for charging, since having a proprietary one means you have to keep it with you if you will need to charge the unit and if you lose it you're toast. However using the smaller plug probably helps keep the unit as water tight as possible.

Post Date: Thursday, March 29, 2018

Blind people may not need lights, but they look cool to people with some vision. This speaker is small, light, and portable, and it has some cool features as well. But before I get to what it does, I'll start with what comes in the box and a description of the device.
When you get it, you will also get the instruction manual, a sim ejecting tool for pressing the language selection button, and a very short micro USB cable.

Post Date: Tuesday, June 3, 2014

This is the best Bluetooth speaker I have ever heard for the price. It sells fo ranywhere between $150 and $200, but it's worth it. The speaker has amazing sound quality and is easy to travel with. It has a thick, sturdy built-in handle for carrying it around, you can tell it's made for taking places or using outside. The whole speaker is made of sturdy metal except for the bottom and sides which are made of a hard rubber so that it doesn't slide or get tipped over easy. The bass this thing puts out is amazing as well.

Post Date: Tuesday, June 3, 2014

This is a much smaller, cheaper version of the Logitech UE Boombox. Logitech and UE partnered to create both of these products and they are both great for different things. The Mobile boombox is tiny, small enough to keep in a purse or backpack. By its size, you would think it would not have the best sound quality, but the quality of the sound on this thing is impressive. Of course it is not going to shake the entire room with bass, but it sure did shake the coffee table. Unlike the Jawbone models I've tested out, you can turn this one up and it will not overdrive much, if at all.

Post Date: Saturday, December 28, 2013
One of the many fun things about being blind is reading about a product and saying to myself, oh that sounds cool, and then thinking, well will I be able to work it. Yes, it’s great to have to think about that last part every time I buy something. I recently set out to buy a new pair of Bluetooth desktop speakers. I wasn’t sure if I wanted Bluetooth or Air Play speakers, all I knew is I wanted something that sounded great, and cost under $100. I settled on the Logitech Z600, and after using them for two weeks, I feel I made a great choice. The Logitech Z600 speakers sound fantastic.