Cases

Post Date: Thursday, May 9, 2013
Hello applevis forum first of all I want to share the information about the case that I got. I hope the follow description helps to you and get some idea how it looks What’s ’ in the box Ballistic Smooth Series Case for iPhone 5 16 bumpers (4 color options) Specifications Color Charcoal Material Plastic / Silicone Weight 2.40 oz / 68 g Features Interchangeable Ballistic Corners Slim design, minimal bulk Description and details This case has a particular shape, completely different from others. The Ballistic Smooth Series Case has a rectangular shape with interchangeable Ballistic Corners
Post Date: Wednesday, March 21, 2012

If you're looking for a durable case for your iPhone 4 or 4S which would also keep the screen shielded even at the time of use, look nowhere else. The Griffin Survivor Case for iPhone 4 and 4S provides the best type of device protection without sacrificing usability. As one Amazon reviewer says:

Post Date: Wednesday, March 13, 2013
This case is specifically for the iPhone 5. It doubles as a case and as an external battery pack. On the plus side, I purchased the case for $49 on Amazon, and works as advertized. That's $30 cheaper than the Mophie JucePack air with the same MAH rating of 2000 Mah, and it looks very similar. With the iPhone 5 of course, you have the headphone jack at the bottom along with the lightning connector. You can pull the bottom off the case so that you can have access to the headphone jack as you normally would, and this is both a good and bad thing.
Post Date: Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Introduction

This easy-to-charge, Apple-designed case keeps the iPhone 7 battery fully charged, significantly extends its battery life, features accessible battery usage information and helps the blind user cope with the potential loss of simaltaneous charging and listening.

Description

Apple describes this product as follows:

Post Date: Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Though this case is rather expensive, it is definitely worth the expense.
I have had this case for a few months now and compared to various other cases I have tried, my experience with how well this case protects my phone is exceptional.

Post Date: Sunday, August 9, 2015

I recently upgraded to an iPhone 6 with Verizon. I told the store representative I wanted to also upgrade my Otterbox Defender. I had tried a LifeProof case with a previous model and did not particularly like it. He was so insistent that vast improvements had been made that he finally talked me into paying $99.00 for the latest and greatest LifeProof case. This model allows direct contact with the front surface of the phone, which does make it easier to do Voiceover gestures.

Post Date: Thursday, February 23, 2012
We have all heard about extended battery cases for IOS devices. I first heard about this one last year when I was beta testing IOS5 and was having battery life problems. I had heard about this case's little brother, the Mophi Juice Pack Air, but was not interested due to its smaller capacity and the fact that it did not fully charge your phone. This one's price is slightly higher at $99 when I bought it. However, I could not be happier. This case has extended the battery life of my phone by as much as 13 hours. The battery built into the case is a monster and can handle most anything.
Post Date: Wednesday, October 17, 2012
Today I would like to talk about 2 things I got yesterday. Another accessories for my iPhone. This is my first review so don't really go hard and start talking about things what went wrong, (because I'm shure nothing went wrong actually) with this review. Defender case is nice, and contains 3 pieces. 1. the outer part, with the beltstrap. The second rubber case, the third, witch contains the phone and the screenprotector and is made of plastic. First, getting this stuff opened was a real pain.
Post Date: Sunday, October 7, 2012
I have used Otter Box cases for the iPhone 3GS, iPhone 4S, and now the iPhone 5. The iPhone 3GS case was pretty nice, but the 4S case left a lot to be desired. By far, the iPhone 5 Defender Series case is a huge improvement over that for the 4S and is Otter Box's best iPhone case yet. When Otter Box said the new iPhone 5 Defender case had a tougher rubber shell, they weren't kidding. The outer rubber shell fits securely around the case, even after a couple weeks of use and a couple drops.
Post Date: Thursday, January 5, 2012

I thought that I would help to kick things off in this new area of the site by giving a quick review of the Seidio Rugged case for the iPhone 4

When the iPhone 4 was first released there weren't too many cases available, and fewer still that matched my 'must have' feature of having some form of belt clip. Things were further complicated because there are times when I want to just slip the phone into a pocket. It looked like I would end up with 2 cases, one slim enough to fit in a pocket, and a holster or case with a belt clip for the times when that was what I wanted.

Post Date: Friday, November 13, 2015

This case is designed to provide protection to your phone while also giving you a battery back-up for your phone in case it goes dead. As someone who is on a budget and who found that the Mophie iPhone 6 case was too snug of a fit for my phone, I was looking for something cheaper and that would also work better with my 6S. This, for the most part, fits the bill, but there are a few draw-backs that you should be aware of.

Post Date: Friday, May 22, 2015

Spike Keyboard Case Review
By Christopher O’Meally

Post Date: Monday, February 4, 2013
I find that using a Bluetooth keyboard allows me to work much faster with my iOS devices, both when typing and when controlling Voiceover with QuickNav. When I purchased my third generation iPad, I looked at and tested several keyboard cases, by far, I found the ZAGGfolio keyboard case (made by SAGG) to be the best one! Externally, the case is covered in either carbon fiber or leather (which is slightly more expensive), and comes in a variety of colors. The texture is pleasing to touch and it isn't slippery, so you are not likely to accidentally drop it.