Miscellaneous

Post Date: Saturday, May 25, 2013
I have purchased this gadget a few weeks ago and I am very satisfied. The product price is fantastic, it cost two U.S. dollars including shipping. The seller ships the products worldwide for free. The strap also fits with Otterbox deffender case. Unfortunately, the strap is made only for 30 Pin connector I-devices. The description from the website: Color: Black Material: Plastic + silicone + aluminium alloy Type: Apple 30Pin Gadgets Compatible Models: iPad / iPhone / iPad Features: The sturdy and durable lanyard can hang the gadgets with your iPhone / iPad / iPod. OtherInstructions: 1.
Post Date: Thursday, May 17, 2018

A post on security cameras for the blind? Next up, a goldfish's review of mountain bikes. Right? I do not plan to argue that a camera system is as useful for a blind or low vision person as for someone sighted. In fact, I argue that it may be even more important, thanks to two factors. First, most units include microphones that deliver fair-quality audio for live feeds and recorded clips. Second is the ability to share access to the cameras with a trusted sighted person who can access the system from any Web browser or an installed app.

Post Date: Wednesday, February 19, 2020

As I have become more integrated with technology, one of the challenges for me has been keeping that equipment powered up. While I have an iPhone and braille display, I also have other things that need to stay charged such as the microphone that delivers a direct audio signal from the person wearing the device to my hearing aids. It often serves as a life line to keep me able to communicate with those around me who only use speech. Depending on the context, there are many other types of equipment I use throughout my life that make me a more independent person.

Post Date: Thursday, September 14, 2017

I've been using a remote control for a few months and others might find this useful as well.

Post Date: Monday, June 26, 2017

Intro

What if I told you that you could have a tiny device you can use to control the music, audio books, or podcasts on your iPhone or iPad? Nice, right? No fumbling with on-screen buttons, no limited AirPod controls, no missing the rewind function on your Aftershokz headset. But what if I then told you that this same device can be a remote control for VoiceOver itself? That, without having to touch your screen, you can open and navigate apps, double tap, change the volume, even take a picture? Well, a new product says it can do all of this.

Post Date: Monday, June 11, 2012
AirStash looks like a normal pendrive: rectangular shape, with a cover that must be removed from the bottom side, to reveal the USB connector, and inserted again if USB is not used. In the middle there is the button, the unique button, used to turn wi-fi mode on and off. The top side has a slot for a normal SD card, it supports classic SD cards up to 32GB, and if a micro-SD is used, the small card must be inserted into its adapter, to turn it into a SD, before inserting it into the airstash; this object does not work at all without a SD inserted!
Post Date: Monday, January 30, 2012

As advertised on the web, the Apple TV comes with VoiceOver. Enabling VoiceOver on the Apple TV without sighted assistance is easy: Connect the device via HDMI to your TV or AV-Receiver.  Make sure the appropriate port is choosen on your TV or AV-Receiver so that you can hear audio coming from it once its booted.  Then connect the power to the Apple TV and wait for it to boot.

Once its finished it will announce to you that you are supposed to press the lower right button three times to enable VoiceOver.

Post Date: Wednesday, January 11, 2012
I just got a USB Wall charger for my iPod Touch and I must say that I love this charger! It will charge all of your iOS devices and it will also charge your iPod nano! I love this charger because I don't have to worry about burning out the battery on my iPod touch and my iPod Nano! You can call apple and order it at 1-800-692-7753 or click the link below for more details!
Post Date: Friday, June 19, 2015

<h3> Introduction</h3>

Post Date: Monday, May 6, 2019

Intro

Since 2011, my home Wi-Fi network had been powered by an Apple Airport Extreme base station. Having gone way too long with a basic Netgear router that constantly needed rebooting and had spotty signal throughout the house, I was looking for something that was fast, reliable, and accessible.

Post Date: Monday, February 27, 2012
Visually impaired people are often used to have several devices at home or office: smartphones, computers, Braille display, USB rechargeable devices, and so on. This means that the house and office, is full of electric or USB cables for charging batteries, with the mess they can cause! Many cables in the same place, with even the risk of falling on them! A small Italian company, called Feligan, has solved the problem: a unique solution for all devices! Power Brick.
Post Date: Tuesday, December 8, 2015

I've recently seen some forum topics about the accessibility of some of the Fitbit devices. Here is a review from my blog. This is for the flex including the app. Enjoy.

Post Date: Monday, January 5, 2015

This is a handy little gadget that plugs in to the earphone jack of a phone.

<h1>What's in the box</h1>
The Ice phone comes with a stand for the phone to sit on which makes it look like an old style phone. There is a space on the stand to put your iphone. It also comes with the handset in a choice of colours, and an instructions booklet.

Post Date: Thursday, January 30, 2014
So I picked up my iPad air a few days ago, and the first thing I noticed was how small the box was. I had the chance to play with an iPad 2 the day before, and the box with everything inside felt like it weighed about the same. So what did I find when I opened the box? Simple packaging thank goodness. I felt like a kid with a new toy and I didn't want to waste time with complicated packaging. Once I removed the plastic cover, the iPad in all of its shiny glory could be lifted from the box.
Post Date: Sunday, March 9, 2014
Ipad Air Update. By Christopher O'Meally. Not long ago I wrote an article about the first couple of days with my new Ipad Air. I have noticed many new things about it, and I got a really good case to boot. So Lets get started. Needless to say I still love Apples newest Ipad, and even though I own a MacBook Air, the Ipad Air has become my main device. I perform most functions on it. Word processing, spread sheet creation, presintation creation, video editing, music composition, Netflix, skype, And the list goes on and on.
Post Date: Thursday, July 9, 2020

Last year, apple launched the iPhone 11, along with the 11 pro, and 11 pro max. at the time, I still had the iPhone 7. however, fast forward to this year, where in march I upgraded to the iPhone 11. I traded in my previous phone to apple, and they gave me credit towards the purchase. I even ordered a case with a built-in screen protecter from amazon, and both came on the same day. The phone has been performing very well with no issues. yeah, it's very big, unlike the iPhone 7, which is a smaller phone, but I'm fine with that, since I'm used to having a larger phone.

Post Date: Tuesday, July 31, 2012
This is a rechargeable bluetooth speaker for iOS devices. It's very small, it's about 6 inches long, give or take. The pairing process is very simple, you just flip the switch on the right side of the unit and hold it. It gives spoken feedback to tell you it's in pairing mode. In the box, it comes with a 6-foot mini usb connector cable which connects the unit to the computer or to the included AC-usb piece. There's also a flimsy-looking auxiliary in cable that comes with the speaker to attach non-bluetooth devices, but so far, my cable has held up for almost a year.
Post Date: Friday, March 29, 2013
I recently just purchased the JBL Flip Bluetooth speaker, and am very surprised by it's size, and it's sound. The JBL Flip is a portable Bluetooth speaker with outstanding sound for it's size. I will first try and describe the speaker, and how it looks. First off, the speaker is more cylindrical than anything else, with the back pinched, to make room for the base that lets you set the speaker horizontally. This thing is probably as big as an energy drink can.
Post Date: Sunday, January 1, 2017
This third-party Apple Watch band currently sells for less than $20, a fraction of the price of Apple's own offering. It is available from Amazon or at . It comes in black and silver, like the Apple one, but it also comes in rose gold. Like the original from Apple, it consists of a single, flexible, lightweight mesh band with a clip at one end and a magnetic tab at the other. A metal clip slides freely along the length of the band. The band is designed so that the metal clip cannot accidentally slip off either end of the band.
Post Date: Monday, March 28, 2016

This is a review of the Kingston mobile lite wireless g3, this is a wireless card reader which can be used to backup and restore information from both ios and android devices, though Obviously I only have experience of use with ios.