I might be transferring one of my old iPhones to a family member who is not on any family sharing email address associated with my apple ID. A few years ago, I followed an online guide to reset and transfer my old iPad mini to someone, and man, what a messy ordeal that was! The family member who I might be transferring the iPhone to is fully sighted. Is there anything I need to do before I erase the iPhone so I can disassociate my apple ID with it? What happened when I gave the iPad mini to a family member was it kept popping up prompting for my apple ID. So I'm thinking if I can disassociate the old iPhone prior to the erase process, I'd be ok? What is the process these days for transferring an old iPhone to someone else?