Description of App
The Reader app makes graphics accessible to users who are blind or have a vision impairment.
This app is the result of a research project and was testing over several years with users who have vision impairments. The goal of the app is to give blind users access to graphics and let them gain a sense of how objects are spatially placed within the graphics.
Within the app you can purchase a subscription to the Raised Pixels online repository of accessible graphics Raised Pixels contains a growing collection of graphics specifically created for vision impaired users. You can browse accessible graphics such as maps, diagrams, infographics. mathematical graphs and more.
The Raised Pixels database of graphics is continuously updated and we do welcome requests from for new graphics from our users.
How does the app work?
1. Browse our online collection of graphics.
2. Select the graphic you want to read.
3. Touch the screen and get both speech and sound feedback based on the graphic objects underneath your fingers.
With the Raised Pixels subscription you can also read any graphic you downloaded later even when your device not connected to the Internet.
If you want your friend or family member to create accessible graphical content for you then they can do so for free at our website http://raisedpixels.com . There, we have an online graphics editor to create graphics which will be instantly available in the Reader app to users with a valid subscription.
Our mission is to make infographics accessible. We hope you will enjoy it.
Get your 3-month subscription to the Raised Pixels accessible graphics through the app. If you choose to subscribe, you will be charged a price according to your country. The price will then be shown in the app before you complete the purchase. Your subscription renews every 3 month unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24 hours before end of the current subscription period. Your iTunes account will automatically be charged within 24 hours prior to the end of the current period and you will be charged for 3 months at a time. You can turn off auto-renew at any time from your iTunes account settings.