Out Of Tune - Live Music Game

Category: 

Description of App: 

Out Of Tune is a live music game where you compete to win a cash prize. All you need to do is correctly guess 10 songs. The game is played every weekday at 8p ET / 5p PT and 11p ET / 8p PT.

Apple Watch Support: 

No

Version: 

1.0.14

Free or Paid: 

Free

Device(s) App Was Tested On: 

iPhone
iPad

iOS Version: 

12.0.1

Accessibility Comments: 

This game is fully accessible. Your choices to the songs will appear once the songs start to play. Although time is limited, really try to listen. The app will switch to landscape mode, so your choices will appear on your right near the home button, if the button is to the right, or, near the phone’s speaker if the button is to the left.

VoiceOver Performance: 

VoiceOver reads all page elements.

Button Labeling: 

All buttons are clearly labeled.

Usability: 

The app is fully accessible with VoiceOver and is easy to navigate and use.

Other Comments: 

Be warned, the game is pretty addicting! And, they are up for suggestions for themes, other styles of music to put in, if you want a song to be added to their playlist, and, also, if you win, share it to their social page! They’ll always respond to a winner.
They’re handle is @Playoutoftune
The hosts, DJ Mary Mac, DJ 8 PM, Melody Alanna, and Ian Lara, are classic! Funny as funny can be. They’re on twitter and instagram, but twitter being the most accessible.

Developer's Twitter Username: 

@playoutoftune